The UsGenWeb Project
Louisiana Archives


This page was last updated on
Thursday, 30-Oct-2014 03:57:53 EDT


Proclamation of Election

Crowley Signal March 31, 1900

A general election will be held in Acadia Parish on Tuesday, April 17, 1900, between the hours of 6:00 am and 7:00 pm. At the following polling places, for the purpose of electing State Judicial, Senatorial, Parish, Ward and Municipal officers, and the following duly qualified electors are hereby appointed commissioners and clerks at their respective polling places to wit:

  Commissioner Clerk
Rayne @ town hall    
O. Broussard X  
Archie Hoffpauir X  
G. Derouen X  
J.A. Hunter   X
Castilles @ Dejean & Deshotelís store    
W.B. Milligan X  
V.V. Larcade X  
Roland Arceneaux X  
E.J. Cahanin   X
Robertís Cove @ school house    
Joe Jones X  
W.A. McClelland X  
Jos. Spaetgens X  
E.E. Legnon   X
Branch @ E. Barousseís store    
F.W. Haralson X  
E.L. Harmon X  
Jos. E. Power x  
T.S. Fortner   x
Church Point @ H. Barousseís store    
Edward Daigle X  
Laurent Barousse X  
Albert Longmier X  
Jos. L. Guidry   X
Mallet @ Adolph Millerís    
J.W. Young X  
J.C. Chachere X  
J.H. Spears X  
E. Stagg   X
Trilby @ Kleinís store    
Zeno Huber X  
Joseph Frey X  
L. O. Bertrand X  
Geo. W. Lotz   X
Ben Johnsonís @ school house    
Jesse Young X  
Migel Johnson X  
L.F. Shamber X  
H. B. Redlich   X
Millerville @ Daigleís store    
H.C. Wilkins X  
J.R. Myers X  
I.G. Jarvis X  
Fernest Reed   x
Cartville @ Poussonís warehouse    
Jules Minon X  
Louis Cart X  
H.J. Daughenbaugh X  
H. Shambaugh   X
Freelandís @ school house    
J.E. Portis X  
John Wilson X  
L. W. Searbrough X  
Malcolm McMillan   X
Mermentau @ school house    
W.F. Spurgens X  
Felix Simon X  
E.D. Connor X  
W.J. Meehan   X
Estherwood @ school house    
Wm. H. Hoyt X  
W.F. Lyons X  
P.A. Coles X  
John A. Sigur   X
Crowley @ court house    
Chas. D. McAyeal X  
L.L. Lyons X  
G.H. Brooks X  
R.M. Lyons   X

Thus done under our official signatures at Crowley, La., this 28 day of March 1900. Geo. K. Bradford, Gus E. Fontenot, W.F. Brooks, Board of Supervisors

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional